sociological and

ESC or click to close


National Exit Poll-2014 Data As Of 6 PM

  Candidate’s name % of votes (Ukraine total) % of votes (Ukraine without Donbas)
1 Petro POROSHENKO 55.9 56.4
2 Yuliya TYMOSHENKO 12.9 13.0
3 Oleh LIASHKO 8.0 8.1
4 Anatoliy HRYTSENKO 6.3 6.3
5 Serhiy TIHIPKO 4.7 4.5
6 Mykhaylo DOBKIN 2.1 2.0
7 Olha BOHOMOLETS 1.9 1.9
8 Vadym RABINOVYCH 1.9 1.9
9 Oleh TIAHNYBOK 1.3 1.4
10 Petro SYMONENKO 1.1 1.0
11 Dmytro YAROSH 0.9 1.0
12 Andriy HRYNENKO 0.5 0.5
13 Valeriy KONOVALIUK 0.3 0.3
14 Yuriy BOYKO 0.2 0.2
15 Volodymyr SARANOV 0.2 0.2
16 Oleksandr KLYMENKO 0.1 0.1
17 Renat KUZMIN 0.1 0.1
18 Mykola MALOMUZH 0.1 0.1
19 Vasyl TSUSHKO 0.1 0.1
20 Zorian SHKIRIAK 0.1 0.1
21 Vasyl KUYBIDA 0.0 0.0
22 I have crossed out everyone/spoiled the bulletin 0 -
23 I don’t remember    

On May 25, 2014, the day of elections of the President of Ukraine, the National Exit Poll-2014 Consortium, which is made up of the Ilko Kucheriv Democratic Initiatives Foundation (DIF), the Kyiv International Institute of Sociology (KIIS) and the Oleksandr Razumkov Economic and Political Studies Center (Razumkov Centre), has conducted the National Exit Poll-2014.

DIF is responsible for financial and media management of the exit poll. KIIS is responsible for scientific management of the project, development of the sample, and coordination of the polling. The polling of voters at the exits of polling stations has been conducted by the KIIS and Razumkov Center.

Constituents who voted at polling districts (except for special polling districts) make up total population of exit poll. Theoretically,  the sample  is representative for the whole Ukraine, for all the   voting stations, where  elections  were conducted.  Because of complication of our work in Donetsk and Lugansk  regions, we are not   fully confident in  representativeness of  the data from this regions. That is why we provide results  both on  Ukraine in general and on Ukraine without  results from Donetsk and Lugansk regions. 15 734 of respondents were polled at 351 polling stations. The methodology of “secret ballot” was used. 

Statistical sample error  doesn’t exceed 3.5% for the leaders (in terms of received votes) and is within the limits of 0.5-1% for other candidates. 

Chief supervisor – Iryna Bekeshkina.

Scientific supervisor – Natalia Harchenko.

Chief supervisor – Iryna Bekeshkina.

Scientific supervisor – Natalia Harchenko.

Manager of the work of the Kyiv International Institute of Sociology – Anton Hrushetskyi.

Manager of the work of Razumkov Centre – Andriy Bychenko, Mykhaylo Mishchenko.

Consultant – Volodymyr Paniotto.

International observers over exit poll and foreign consultants – Kateryna Kozerenko (expert-consultant, Levada Centre, Russia), Sam Kliger (PhD in sociology, director of the Research Institute for New Americans).

The National exit poll was conducted with financial support of international donors: International Renaissance Foundation, Matra program of the Kingdom of the Netherlands Embassy in Ukraine, the National Endowment for Democracy (USA), UNITER (Ukraine National Initiatives to Enhance Reforms) project “PACT”, and the European Union.


Go up | Back